play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Codicote Car Sales

At Codicote Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Codicote Car Sales

Codicote Car Sales
5
4.1

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing service!

    By Melissa M on 17 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    I just purchased a car from Codicote and was extremely happy with the service! The staff was so friendly & answered all my questions. Very glad with my purchase and would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Fantastic company!

    By hayley G on 16 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant garage! Cannot fault them - viewed the vehicle I bought and left a deposit, they delivered the vehicle to my home address the following day! Would definitely recommend them!


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Mel S on 07 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought my first car from Codicote cars , I am very happy with their service, they guided me through everything and helped me with drive away insurance. Friendly staff!


  • 5

    broken promises

    By Alan W on 20 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a peugeot 3008 long distance, I did test drive in the car and was happy to pay the deposit, the dealer told an MOT and a service would be carried out in next few days, I had a message once I was home that the MOT had been done after only 2-3 hours, I was taken ill the next day and spent 2 weeks in hospital and I couldn't drive for a few weeks so we paid someone to drive the car home for us and when the car was home I realised the mot had not been done, it cost us £400+ to get the car through the MOT and we sent the bill to Codicote car sales but they stalled on paying. its taken us months to get the money out of em like getting blood out of a stone. the car itself is excellent


  • 5

    Honest company!

    By Richard G on 07 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking at a Smart car for my wife recently who works as a NHS so wanted something small for her to get around. I left a holding deposit, we went to see the car but I had a couple of queries on it before buying. The manager had his workshop check it out and although the car was being sold as a part ex they felt it wasn't going to be suitable for my wife as required some work, so kindly refunded my deposit. All I can say these guys keep their word and although they didn't have an alternative car within our budget they sorted everything out as promised. I would recommend Codicote Cars based on their honest even if I didn't make a purchase. Thank you team All the best 👍


  • 5

    Price Increased After Initial Enquiry?!!

    By Ethan H on 04 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a Corsa advertised for a set price and was very interested, however, after calling the dealership to enquire, they put the price of the car up by over 10% !!?? Incredibly poor on their part and very off putting. My Guess is they keep prices low to gather interest and then raise them once enquiries are made - very poor service.


  • 5

    Disgusting service do not use

    By Najum H on 20 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very bad experience I told him I will be a bit late when I arrived after a 100 mile drive he declined all calls and said we have closed


  • 5

    Worst dealer ever

    By Howard L on 12 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After over a month this company still hasn't given my £250 refundable deposit back. I've made many phone calls to them requesting my deposit be refunded but I'm constantly given the runaround and asked to phone back when the boss is in. When I phoned and checked that i'm speaking to the boss he asked me to phone back in ten minutes even though I explained i just want my money back. Their website states that the deposit is refundable if you change your mind. Avoid this company at all costs, my experience of them has been shocking.


‹ Prev Next ›