play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Codicote Car Sales

At Codicote Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Codicote Car Sales

Codicote Car Sales
5
3.9

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Thank you guys very much.

    By Ahmed S on 21 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Phenomenal service! Want to thank you guys for the great hospitality.


  • 5

    Good honest staff

    By Andrew H on 18 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Nice friendly helpful staff, honest, answered all our questions, no pressure selling. Got a car at a reasonable price. It was valeted and delivered to me (6 miles away)


  • 5

    Amazing service!

    By Melissa M on 17 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    I just purchased a car from Codicote and was extremely happy with the service! The staff was so friendly & answered all my questions. Very glad with my purchase and would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Fantastic company!

    By hayley G on 16 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant garage! Cannot fault them - viewed the vehicle I bought and left a deposit, they delivered the vehicle to my home address the following day! Would definitely recommend them!


  • 5

    Not a happy customer

    By Hannah S on 21 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car in Dec and had to take the car back twice due to issues when breaking. They replaced the wheel bearings and said all was fine, not long after the issue was there again, took it to a well know garage to be told that the brakes needed replacing. There are now also issues with the suspension. Worse car i have had


  • 5

    Wouldn't buy from here again!

    By Anonymous on 21 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    bought a car 3 weeks ago, promised new windscreen wipers and a speaker grill. Phoned twice as no one phoned me, nothing. Now need 2 new parts for my exhaust £200+ and found out no MOT as it failed on the windscreen wipers. Another added expense.

    Reply from Codicote Car Sales on 23/07/21

    Dear Janice We are very sorry and our massive apologise for what you gone through, I believe we were waiting for you to fix your car and we wanted you to come back as we have your parts but we never haired anything from you and all of the sadden we see that you have put here a negative feedback you are more than welcome to come back to our showroom as we paid for your parts and they are here and also as you can understand our phone line is connected with autotrader line through a mobile and in welwyn we have no reception and i am sure you know about that, sometimes customers call us and we don't get any calls through not even a voicemail due to a problem in the area with no receptions or any signals, Please accept our apologies and bring the vehicle back and we will fix it on the spot , we will wait to hear from you as i know you are a kind lady. Regards Alex The Head sales Manager of CODICOTE CARS.


  • 5

    Bad customer service once you've bought the car

    By Liam D on 15 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Can't recommend them at all to be honest. Nice enough when you are buying the car, friendly etc but the after sales service is poor. The car developed a loud knocking noise 5 days after purchasing, the seller did not help at all and also made up some complete fabricated lie about me declining a 3 month warranty in exchange for a discount. Both my brother and myself were present during the sale and this was not mentioned at all. If you have to deal with these guys, absolutely get everything in writing! You will not have a leg to stand on if anything goes wrong with the car and make sure you get some proof of the 3 month warranty as they will deny it.


  • 5

    After Sales Disappointment

    By Mary O on 28 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My dad bought a car mid-April from Codicote Car Sales and at the time I asked for a copy of the service document. I have been asking every week since and although I am assured it is on it's way, it never appears to happen.The car is fine, but I am disappointed with the customer service.


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Craig W on 10 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great friendly service from Alex and his team, car was serviced and cleaned before I picked it up and although there was a slight issue with one of the tyres i got it replaced and was reimbursed without any trouble. Alex is a man of his word and I had a great pre and after sales experience. So far the car has been a joy to own and drive.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Henry G on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful from start to finish, couldn't have asked for more. Let me have as much time as needed to view and drive the car, no hassle or pressure. Answered all my questions and made me feel happy and valued. Made everything easy and effortless. Very reasonable and caring. Alex was fantastic!