play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Codicote Car Sales

At Codicote Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Codicote Car Sales

Codicote Car Sales
5
4.0

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    KEEP WELL AWAY

    By Joanne S on 26 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid this dealer!! we bought a car from them with a years mot on only to take it to our mechanic to have the tow bar taken off and he found a water leak that had been taped up and one of the rear springs snapped. The front brakes are not making contact at all so it never should have passed the mot.


  • 5

    Not recommended - unprofessional and unsafe

    By John C on 13 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately I can't recommend purchasing a car here. The experience was very unprofessional, lots of promises were made about fixing a car that disappeared once money changed hands. We were told the back wheel had been fixed and the car had been valeted - upon going to pick it up, the wheel hadn't been touched and the car was filthy both inside and outside. Covid secure protocols were not followed at all either, with one member of staff coughing repeatedly near prospective buyers without a mask. After, we spent weeks waiting to hear from the dealership, with calls not returned and texts ignored. Not only that, but once we were forced to go elsewhere, the dealership did decide to talk to us again - only to subject us to personal insults and insist on keeping our deposit.


  • 5

    Avoid, avoid, avoid!

    By K D on 19 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from this company which turned out to have a serious engine fault. The company was contacted 14 days after purchase and they have refused a repair, replacement or refund. Despite documentation proving the car has three months warranty, they are also denying this. They also refused payment for the car by card and only accepted a bank transfer, which was extremely suspicious at the time and now it's painstakingly obviously why. Avoid purchasing anything from this company, it would not end well.


  • 5

    Wished I’d have walked away

    By Kerry M on 18 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Not the great buying experience. Advertised as having a full service history with two keys.On arrival the vehicle only had 1 key and was missing a service. The left headlight was out and the vehicle was not valeted. Interior smells of smoke also. I drove 183miles to view the car and did end up purchasing the vehicle having driven all that way .lovely looking car. I’m not confident in the car at the moment which is booked in with my local repairer.


  • 5

    Unbeatable

    By Detlef S on 12 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely happy with their care and customer service. Part exchanged my car no problem and they delivered the car as requested. Friendly,helpful and highly recommended


  • 5

    broken promises

    By Alan W on 20 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a peugeot 3008 long distance, I did test drive in the car and was happy to pay the deposit, the dealer told an MOT and a service would be carried out in next few days, I had a message once I was home that the MOT had been done after only 2-3 hours, I was taken ill the next day and spent 2 weeks in hospital and I couldn't drive for a few weeks so we paid someone to drive the car home for us and when the car was home I realised the mot had not been done, it cost us £400+ to get the car through the MOT and we sent the bill to Codicote car sales but they stalled on paying. its taken us months to get the money out of em like getting blood out of a stone. the car itself is excellent


  • 5

    Honest company!

    By Richard G on 07 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking at a Smart car for my wife recently who works as a NHS so wanted something small for her to get around. I left a holding deposit, we went to see the car but I had a couple of queries on it before buying. The manager had his workshop check it out and although the car was being sold as a part ex they felt it wasn't going to be suitable for my wife as required some work, so kindly refunded my deposit. All I can say these guys keep their word and although they didn't have an alternative car within our budget they sorted everything out as promised. I would recommend Codicote Cars based on their honest even if I didn't make a purchase. Thank you team All the best 👍


  • 5

    Price Increased After Initial Enquiry?!!

    By Ethan H on 04 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a Corsa advertised for a set price and was very interested, however, after calling the dealership to enquire, they put the price of the car up by over 10% !!?? Incredibly poor on their part and very off putting. My Guess is they keep prices low to gather interest and then raise them once enquiries are made - very poor service.


‹ Prev Next ›