play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Codicote Car Sales

At Codicote Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Codicote Car Sales

Codicote Car Sales
5
4.1

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good honest staff

    By Andrew H on 18 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Nice friendly helpful staff, honest, answered all our questions, no pressure selling. Got a car at a reasonable price. It was valeted and delivered to me (6 miles away)


  • 5

    Amazing service!

    By Melissa M on 17 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    I just purchased a car from Codicote and was extremely happy with the service! The staff was so friendly & answered all my questions. Very glad with my purchase and would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Fantastic company!

    By hayley G on 16 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant garage! Cannot fault them - viewed the vehicle I bought and left a deposit, they delivered the vehicle to my home address the following day! Would definitely recommend them!


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Craig W on 10 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great friendly service from Alex and his team, car was serviced and cleaned before I picked it up and although there was a slight issue with one of the tyres i got it replaced and was reimbursed without any trouble. Alex is a man of his word and I had a great pre and after sales experience. So far the car has been a joy to own and drive.


  • 5

    Useless company

    By kacey H on 18 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I've been trying to buy a car for this company for over a week now, they have been ignoring all my messages and all of my calls. When they did answer they're so unhelpful. Asked for a live video of a car i wanted to buy and they said they'll send it me later and never did. Useless

    Reply from Codicote Car Sales on 18/03/21

    We are very sorry you felt that way as you can understand we have an open showroom which we don’t have a roof when it comes to the weather because it was very rainy for the last couple of two weeks and also when the weather doesn’t behave itself we can’t control it as you can understand we are into a middle of lockdown majority of the staff cannot come and work for us full time sadly if the weather was a bit sunny we could’ve taken the video for yourself and make you happy we do apologise you felt that way please do not get offended and we sorry that you felt we ignored you we never did we will never do this as we love our customers and we respect all our customers and value them equally please stay safe and sorry again if you felt that way as you can understand this is an open showroom as you can to stand the weather rains all the time and this is our reason for you I hope you understand.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Henry G on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful from start to finish, couldn't have asked for more. Let me have as much time as needed to view and drive the car, no hassle or pressure. Answered all my questions and made me feel happy and valued. Made everything easy and effortless. Very reasonable and caring. Alex was fantastic!


  • 5

    KEEP WELL AWAY

    By Joanne S on 26 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid this dealer!! we bought a car from them with a years mot on only to take it to our mechanic to have the tow bar taken off and he found a water leak that had been taped up and one of the rear springs snapped. The front brakes are not making contact at all so it never should have passed the mot.


  • 5

    Not recommended - unprofessional and unsafe

    By John C on 13 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately I can't recommend purchasing a car here. The experience was very unprofessional, lots of promises were made about fixing a car that disappeared once money changed hands. We were told the back wheel had been fixed and the car had been valeted - upon going to pick it up, the wheel hadn't been touched and the car was filthy both inside and outside. Covid secure protocols were not followed at all either, with one member of staff coughing repeatedly near prospective buyers without a mask. After, we spent weeks waiting to hear from the dealership, with calls not returned and texts ignored. Not only that, but once we were forced to go elsewhere, the dealership did decide to talk to us again - only to subject us to personal insults and insist on keeping our deposit.


  • 5

    Avoid, avoid, avoid!

    By K D on 19 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from this company which turned out to have a serious engine fault. The company was contacted 14 days after purchase and they have refused a repair, replacement or refund. Despite documentation proving the car has three months warranty, they are also denying this. They also refused payment for the car by card and only accepted a bank transfer, which was extremely suspicious at the time and now it's painstakingly obviously why. Avoid purchasing anything from this company, it would not end well.


  • 5

    Wished I’d have walked away

    By Kerry M on 18 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Not the great buying experience. Advertised as having a full service history with two keys.On arrival the vehicle only had 1 key and was missing a service. The left headlight was out and the vehicle was not valeted. Interior smells of smoke also. I drove 183miles to view the car and did end up purchasing the vehicle having driven all that way .lovely looking car. I’m not confident in the car at the moment which is booked in with my local repairer.