play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Codicote Car Sales

At Codicote Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Codicote Car Sales

Codicote Car Sales
5
4.5

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Avoid this seller!!!

    By Anonymous on 13 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Audi A3 convertible from this dealer about 4 months ago. The first issue came 2 weeks later and then multiple ones after that. As a quick recap - the car broke down 4 times in 3 months. Sitting in a garage for repair for more days than i had a chance to drive it. (good to point out that when they had the car over for repair i couldn't get thought to anyone and got 0 updates about what went wrong or what has been done, no responses to any of my messages either). The forth time the car broke down I had enough and decided to return it. I have given the garage the chances to fix this several times and i just couldn't deal with the stress not being able to get to work every 2 weeks. When it came down to mediation of the refund i was told i would loose £1000!!! I have tried to be reasonable and offer them to deduct money for the milage I've done which the company refused (bear in mind i already lost about £300 for all the alternative travel to work, breakdown call outs etc.) They only decided to accept after several weeks when i complaint to the finance company and motor ombudsman. The amount of stress hustle, phone-calls and wasted time and money was not worth it! My advice? Don't a buy a car from this dealer! Warning: They also told me they only test drive the vehicles they sell so they wouldn't know if there is something wrong with them. I mean....


  • 5

    Excellent service. Friendly and helpful.

    By Anonymous on 11 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Alex was extremely helpful. Didn't moan once as I asked them to bring me car after car to look at. Would highly recommend. A+++++

    Reply from Codicote Car Sales on 13/09/21

    Thank you very much sir it it our pleasure and glad we met your expectations.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Anonymous on 09 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We brought a little smart car a couple of weeks ago. Everything was quick and easy excellent service


  • 5

    Highly recommend!

    By Laurence M on 08 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A very relaxed and stress free experience, you know exactly why you’re getting and the customer service is excellent. This was my first time buying a car and they made it easier than I could’ve ever imagine. Highly recommend using Codicote Car Sales, they sell good cars and a wide range of different cars to buy.


  • 5

    Not a happy customer

    By Hannah S on 21 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car in Dec and had to take the car back twice due to issues when breaking. They replaced the wheel bearings and said all was fine, not long after the issue was there again, took it to a well know garage to be told that the brakes needed replacing. There are now also issues with the suspension. Worse car i have had


  • 5

    Bad customer service once you've bought the car

    By Liam D on 15 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Can't recommend them at all to be honest. Nice enough when you are buying the car, friendly etc but the after sales service is poor. The car developed a loud knocking noise 5 days after purchasing, the seller did not help at all and also made up some complete fabricated lie about me declining a 3 month warranty in exchange for a discount. Both my brother and myself were present during the sale and this was not mentioned at all. If you have to deal with these guys, absolutely get everything in writing! You will not have a leg to stand on if anything goes wrong with the car and make sure you get some proof of the 3 month warranty as they will deny it.


  • 5

    After Sales Disappointment

    By Mary O on 28 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My dad bought a car mid-April from Codicote Car Sales and at the time I asked for a copy of the service document. I have been asking every week since and although I am assured it is on it's way, it never appears to happen.The car is fine, but I am disappointed with the customer service.


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Craig W on 10 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great friendly service from Alex and his team, car was serviced and cleaned before I picked it up and although there was a slight issue with one of the tyres i got it replaced and was reimbursed without any trouble. Alex is a man of his word and I had a great pre and after sales experience. So far the car has been a joy to own and drive.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Henry G on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful from start to finish, couldn't have asked for more. Let me have as much time as needed to view and drive the car, no hassle or pressure. Answered all my questions and made me feel happy and valued. Made everything easy and effortless. Very reasonable and caring. Alex was fantastic!


  • 5

    KEEP WELL AWAY

    By Joanne S on 26 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid this dealer!! we bought a car from them with a years mot on only to take it to our mechanic to have the tow bar taken off and he found a water leak that had been taped up and one of the rear springs snapped. The front brakes are not making contact at all so it never should have passed the mot.